top of page

New Horizons

After working in retail for several years, keeping my artwork going I have now got myself into a new creative job role within a design company. After a constant to and fro of sending out CV's and images and emails and attending interviews over so many years it has finally payed off.

My hope for the next few months is that I can work at some new designs and ways of working that I didn't already know so that I can keep strengthening my portfolio and my mind further. It has been a long road of ups and downs but I have not let life take over my creativity.

I feel that if this happens it is a hard road at getting it back. There have been times when I have felt it slipping out of my control but I always new that whenever it did I had to do something new to get back on track.

For anyone who wants to de-stress I would suggest taking a nice walk and take some photo's of the surroundings and then upload them to your preferred social networking site. Or crack open the water colours and fill a page with doodles and paint splashes.

Something I always did when travelling on the bus or train for a long time was to have a sketchbook and a pen or pencil, then when you pass things out the window quickly try and draw it as fast as you can and as rough as you can. Draw signs that you see fly past or a cow or a interesting building or perhaps a car and so on... Keep them all on one page until its full and you will be left with some funny and characterful images that you can use later on or even frame them and hang them around your home for some reason...


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page