top of page

My First Post + Hello @ yey :)

Hello fine people this is kind of my first attempt at some form of blog. Ok so this isnt something im all that great at but i hope that if i can write a little on here every so often it will improve and hopefully i can inspire some of you out there. Currently i work most of my time and find it hard to juggle my work with my illustration but as i love drawing and creating things it is something that i have to keep doing. Im sure some of you probably do the same, its a kind of therepy too right?

Ive recently finished a course for childrens book illustration where i learnt a lot of new techniques for drawing, painting and piecing together imagery and it was hard but I like to challenge myself with new things wherever my art is concerned. Strangley for me the therepy comes from the details and small objects that are in imagery and every day life, trying to give them more meaning and personality as i feel it can be easy to take sertain things in life for granted. I dont know i guess it feels nice to imagine that everything has a personality of some kind.

Soooo anyway today has been interesting and although i havnt had too much time I did manage to write a few ideas for a Childrens book that i hope to develop further with some more time off. Its a kind of spare of the moment thing sometimes, i get an idea and if i dont write it out and plan it for a few minutes it will dissapear out of my head...or turn into some form of gibberish nonsense. But yeh as this is my first post i will keep it short and sweet and end it here as its getting late and my eyes are starting to destroy eachother without my permission. I hope you have all had a nice day/week/month or whatever depending on when you read this and thanks for stopping by it really means a lot :)


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page